First Year Experience – HKU

Contacts of Major Offices

Faculty offices

Faculty of Architecture

4/F, Knowles Building

Tel: 2859 2149

Email: faculty@arch.hku.hk

Faculty of Arts

 

Room 4.05, 4/F, Run Run Shaw Tower, Centennial Campus

Tel: 3917 8977

Email: arts@hku.hk

Faculty of Business and Economics

 

4/F, K.K. Leung Building

Tel: 3917 5343

Email: fbeinfo@hku.hk

Faculty of Dentistry

 

Prince Philip Dental  Hospital, 34 Hospital Road, Sai Ying Pun

Tel: 2859 0390

Email: dental@hku.hk

Faculty of Education

 

Room 420, 4/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 6044

Email: edfac@hku.hk

Faculty of Engineering

 

Room 501, Haking Wong Building

Tel: 3917 2803

Email: enggfac@hku.hk

Faculty of Law

 

10/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower, Centennial Campus

Tel: 3917 2951

Email: lawfac@hku.hk

Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

 

6/F, William MW Mong Block, 21 Sassoon Road

Tel: 3917 9175

Email: medfac@hku.hk

Faculty of Science

 

G/F, Chong Yuet Ming Physics Building

Tel: 3917 2683

Email: science@hku.hk

Faculty of Social Sciences

 

11/F, The Jockey Club Tower, Centennial Campus

Tel: 3917 1234 / 3917 1235

Email: socsc@hku.hk

 

University Offices

Academic Advising Office

Room 202, 2/F, Knowles Building

Tel: 3917 0128

Email: aaoffice@hku.hk

Academic Services Office

Room G-04, Run Run Shaw Building

Tel: 2859 2433

Email: asoffice@hku.hk

China Affairs Office
(For Mainland student visa application and enquiries)

Room MG14, G/F, Main Building

Tel: 2241 5437

Email: visaapp@hku.hk

Common Core Office

Room 136, 1/F, Main Building

Tel: 2219 4957

Email: commoncore@hku.hk

Equal Opportunity Unit

Room 107, 1/F, Main Building

Tel: 3917 5115

Email: eounit@hku.hk

Finance and Enterprises Office

 

1/F,  Knowles Building

Tel: 2859 2337 (Student Matters)

Email: feo_student@hku.hk

Graduate School

Room 136, 1/F, Main Building

Tel: 2857 8539

Email: horizons@hku.hk

Horizons Office

Room P403, Graduate House

Tel: 2857 3470

Email: gradsch@hku.hk

Information Technology Services

General Enquiry Counter and Service Desk: 1/F, Library Building (Old Wing)

Tel: 3917 0123

Email: ithelp@hku.hk

International Affairs Office

 

Global Lounge, G/F,

Fong Shu Chuen Amenities Centre

Tel: 2219 4549

Email: goabroad@hku.hk

(For outgoing exchange enquiries)/ exchange@hku.hk  (For incoming exchange and general enquiries)

Scholarships Office

9/F, Knowles Building

Tel: 2219 4422

Email: scholarships@hku.hk

Security Control Centre

Room 310, 3/F, Pao Siu Loong Building

Tel: 3917 2882 (24-hour)

Email: eosecure@hku.hk

University Health Service

2/F and 3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 2549 4686 (Medical)
2859 2511 (Dental)

Email: uhealth@hku.hk

 

Centre of Development and Resources for Students

Campus Life

3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 2305

Email: cedars@hku.hk

Careers and Placement

 

3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 2317

Email: careers@hku.hk

Counselling and Person Enrichment

 

Room 301-323, 3/F, Main Building

Tel: 3917 8388

Email: cedars-cope@hku.hk

Student Development

 

3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 8387

Email: cedars-programmes@hku.hk

General Education

 

2/F, Pao Siu Loong Building

Tel: 3917 5044

Email: gened@hku.hk

 

Libraries

Main Library

Main Library, Main Campus

Tel: 3917 2203

Email: libis@hku.hk

Dental Library

5/F and 6/F, Prince Philip Dental Hospital, Sai Ying Pun

Tel: 2859 0402

Email: denlib@hku.hk

Fung Ping Shan Library

4/F – 6/F, Main Library

Tel: 3917 2203

Email: fpslib@hku.hk

Lui Che Woo Law Library

1/F and 2/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower, Centennial Campus

Tel: 3917 2914

Email: lawlib@hku.hk

Music Library

11/F, Run Run Shaw Tower, Centennial Campus

Tel: 3917 2218

Email: muslib@hku.hk

Tin Ka Ping Education Library

8/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 2205

Email: edulib@hku.hk

Yu Chun Keung Medical Library

21 Sassoon Road

Tel: 3917 9215

Email: medlib@hku.hk

 

Student Groups

Hong Kong University Students’ Union

Level UG1, Union Building

Tel: 2546 8455

Email: union@hku.hk

The Postgraduate Student Association (PGSA)

P407, Graduate House

Email: pgsa@hku.hk